August 5, 2021

Braga with curfew from 23:00

Braga does not move forward in the lack of confinement and has a curfew from 23:00 until 05:00, the government has just announced. Paredes de Coura is also in the same situation. Famalicão, on the other hand, is on alert and runs the risk of retreating into distrust.

Braga and Paredes de Coura are at high risk, which is when the municipalities have an incidence in two consecutive weeks of 120 cases per 100,000 inhabitants in the case of those with high population density or 240 in those with low population density.

Counties at high risk. Source: Government

Measures in high-risk councils. Source: Government

In this situation, there are 26 municipalities in the country, to which the following rules apply: mandatory teleworking when the functions allow, cultural shows with the same hours as the catering, retail trade until 21:00, restaurants, cafes and patisseries until 22:30 (indoors, with a maximum of six people per group; on the terrace 10 people per group), limited circulation on public roads from 23:00.

The following municipalities are: Braga, Paredes de Coura, Alcochete, Alenquer, Arruda dos Vinhos, Avis, Castelo de Vide, Faro, Grândola, Lagoa, Lagos, Montijo, Odemira, Palmela, Portimão, Porto, Rio Maior, Santarém, São Brás from Alportel, Sardoal, Setúbal, Silves, Sines, Sousel, Torres Vedras and Vila Franca de Xira.

Mariana Vieira da Silva explained that the measure aims to reduce crowds, so “there is no exception” related to the presentation of a negative test of covid-19 or digital vaccination certificate.

Very high risk counties. Source: Government

Measures for councils at very high risk. Source: Government

Counties on alert. Source: Government

In the very high-risk group, which are those with an incidence above 240 in high-density territories or 480 in low-density territories for two consecutive weeks, it went from three counties to 19, none of them in Minho. have curfew.

They are: Albufeira, Almada, Amadora, Barreiro, Cascais, Constância, Lisbon, Loulé, Loures, Mafra, Mira, Moita, Odivelas, Oeiras, Olhão, Seixal, Sesimbra, Sintra and Sobral de Monte Agraço.

Minister Mariana Vieira da Silva said that these new measures should apply as of this Friday.