‘Star Wars’ Movies in Chronological Order


A long time ago in a galaxy far far away…

That is one of the most iconic lines in movie history. The ‘Star Wars’ franchise began in 1977 with the release of ‘Episode IV – A New Hope’ and since has spawned eleven feature films, three TV series (with a forth on its way), and countless video games and animated series.

The upcoming Disney+ series ‘Obi-Wan Kenobi’ recently released its full trailer and announced that the Ewan McGregor led show will premiere on May 27th. Set ten years after the events of ‘Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith,’ the series follows Kenobi on Tatooine as he keeps a watchful eye on a young Luke Skywalker. Joel Edgerton, Bonnie Piesse, and Hayden Christensen are also set to reprise their roles from ‘Revenge of the Sith.’

In case you want to rewatch the entire ‘Skywalker Saga’ before viewing the new ‘Obi-Wan Kenobi’ series, here is a list of all the ‘Star Wars’ movies in chronological order.

Let’s begin Padawans!

Anakin Skywalker, a young slave strong with the Force, is discovered on Tatooine. Meanwhile, the evil Sith have returned, enacting their plot for revenge against the Jedi.

Following an assassination attempt on Senator Padmé Amidala, Jedi Knights Anakin Skywalker and Obi-Wan Kenobi investigate a mysterious plot that could change the galaxy forever.

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones

The evil Darth Sidious enacts his final plan for unlimited power — and the heroic Jedi Anakin Skywalker must choose a side.

Through a series of daring escapades deep within a dark and dangerous criminal underworld, Han Solo meets his mighty future copilot Chewbacca and encounters the notorious gambler Lando Calrissian.

A rogue band of resistance fighters unite for a mission to steal the Death Star plans and bring a new hope to the galaxy.

Princess Leia is captured and held hostage by the evil Imperial forces in their effort to take over the galactic Empire. Venturesome Luke Skywalker and dashing captain Han Solo team together with the loveable robot duo R2-D2 and C-3PO to rescue the beautiful princess and restore peace and justice in the Empire.

Star Wars

Star Wars

“A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…”


PG2 hr 1 minMay 25th, 1977

The epic saga continues as Luke Skywalker, in hopes of defeating the evil Galactic Empire, learns the ways of the Jedi from aging master Yoda. But Darth Vader is more determined than ever to capture Luke. Meanwhile, rebel leader Princess Leia, cocky Han Solo, Chewbacca, and droids C-3PO and R2-D2 are thrown into various stages of capture, betrayal and despair.

Luke Skywalker leads a mission to rescue his friend Han Solo from the clutches of Jabba the Hutt, while the Emperor seeks to destroy the Rebellion once and for all with a second dreaded Death Star.

Return of the Jedi

Thirty years after defeating the Galactic Empire, Han Solo and his allies face a new threat from the evil Kylo Ren and his army of Stormtroopers.

Rey develops her newly discovered abilities with the guidance of Luke Skywalker, who is unsettled by the strength of her powers. Meanwhile, the Resistance prepares to do battle with the First Order.

The surviving Resistance faces the First Order once again as the journey of Rey, Finn and Poe Dameron continues. With the power and knowledge of generations behind them, the final battle begins.

We would love to give thanks to the author of this post for this awesome content

‘Star Wars’ Movies in Chronological Order