July 28, 2021

Tokyo 2021 Games: Schedule, Schedule And Times For Tiro

The olympic games Tokyo 2020 They will finally be played from July 23 to August 8, 2021 in Japan. Initially, the appointment was agreed for 2020, but the coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19) forced the event to be postponed for a year on the same start date. Now everything is underway and the countdown begins for one of the most important events in world sport.

In this edition there will be 33 competitions, with 339 events that will take place in 42 different competition venues. All of them will be disputed throughout the days and the calendar of each discipline with established dates. First, the elimination rounds will be held and finally, the competitions that award medals to each delegation. Next, we will go with the following information that we have for you.

Shooting at the Olympics

In shooting there are three disciplines: carbine and pistol, in which athletes shoot at fixed targets in a shooting range, and shotgun, which involves shooting at moving targets.

With the exception of the 1904 St. Louis and 1928 Amsterdam Games, shooting has featured in every Olympic program since the first modern Games in 1896. Women’s events were added to the 1984 Los Angeles Olympic program.

Shotgun shooting is the art of shooting at a flying target commonly known as skeet shooting. There are two varieties: fossa (trap), where targets are launched at great distances from a single pit; and clay pigeon shootingskeet), in which targets are launched from pits on the left and right.

Shooting at the Olympic Games Tokyo 2021

At Tokyo 2020, the 10-meter air rifle, the 10-meter air pistol and the pit will be included as men’s, women’s and mixed competitions.

Italy achieved notable success at Rio 2016. In addition to the two golds in the 10-meter air rifle and the 50-meter carbine in 3 positions achieved by Niccolò Campriani, other Italian shooters also won a gold medal and three silver in shooting. to the plate for men and women.

Other recent notable athletes have been Christian Reitz (Germany), who won the gold medal in speed pistol at Rio 2016, and Gabriele Rossetti (Italy), who won the gold medal in men’s clay pigeon shooting. With the mixed events included in the Tokyo 2020 program, it is very possible that new stars will emerge.

1624807044 697 Tokyo 2021 Games Schedule Schedule and Times for Tiro

Shooting Schedule at the Tokyo 2021 Games

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – R & P Qualification and Finals

  • 10m air rifle female classification
  • Women’s 10m air rifle finals
  • 10m air rifle female victory ceremony
  • 10m air pistol male classification
  • Men’s 10m Air Pistol Finals
  • Men’s 10m Air Pistol Victory Ceremony
Day Hour Country
Friday, July 23 and Saturday, July 24 18:30 – 2:30 Mexico
Friday, July 23 and Saturday, July 24 18:30 – 2:30 Colombia
Friday, July 23 and Saturday, July 24 20:30 – 4:30 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – Gun Range

  • Women’s Clay Pigeon Qualification – Day 1
  • Clay Pigeon Shooting Men’s Classification – Day 1
Day Hour Country
Saturday, July 24 and Sunday, July 25 19:00 – 2:00 Mexico
Saturday, July 24 and Sunday, July 25 19:00 – 2:00 Colombia
Saturday, July 24 and Sunday, July 25 21:00 – 4:00 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – R & P Qualification and Finals

  • 10m air pistol female classification
  • Women’s 10m Air Pistol Finals
  • 10m air pistol female victory ceremony
  • 10m air rifle male classification
  • Men’s 10m air rifle finals
  • 10m air rifle men’s victory ceremony
Day Hour Country
Saturday, July 24 and Sunday, July 25 19:00 – 2:30 Mexico
Saturday, July 24 and Sunday, July 25 19:00 – 2:30 Colombia
Saturday, July 24 and Sunday, July 25 21:00 – 4:30 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – Gun Range

  • Women’s clay pigeon classification – Day 2
  • Men’s Clay Pigeon Ranking – Day 2
  • Women’s skeet shooting finals
  • Men’s skeet shooting finals
  • Women’s Clay Pigeon Victory Ceremony
  • Clay Pigeon Shooting Men’s Victory Ceremony
Day Hour Country
Sunday July 25 and Monday July 26 19:00 – 3:15 Mexico
Sunday July 25 and Monday July 26 19:00 – 3:15 Colombia
Sunday July 25 and Monday July 26 21:00 – 5:15 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – R & P Qualification and Finals

  • Classification in mixed teams of compressed air pistol 10m
  • 10m compressed air pistol mixed team finals
  • 10m Air Pistol Mixed Team Victory Ceremony
  • Classification in mixed teams of compressed air rifle 10m
  • 10m air rifle mixed team finals
  • 10m air rifle mixed team victory ceremony
Day Hour Country
Monday, July 26 and Tuesday, July 27 19:00 – 2:30 Mexico
Monday, July 26 and Tuesday, July 27 19:00 – 2:30 Colombia
Monday, July 26 and Tuesday, July 27 21:00 – 4:30 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – Gun Range

  • Women’s Olympic Trench Qualification – Day 1
  • Men’s Olympic Trench Qualification – Day 1
Day Hour Country
Tuesday July 27 and Wednesday July 28 19:00 – 2:00 Mexico
Tuesday July 27 and Wednesday July 28 19:00 – 2:00 Colombia
Tuesday July 27 and Wednesday July 28 21:00 – 4:00 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – R & P Finals Center

  • 25m Pistol Female Precision Phase
Day Hour Country
Wednesday July 28 and Thursday July 29 19:00 – 22:45 Mexico
Wednesday July 28 and Thursday July 29 19:00 – 22:45 Colombia
Wednesday July 28 and Thursday July 29 21:00 – 00:45 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – Gun Range

  • Women’s Olympic Trench Qualification – Day 2
  • Men’s Olympic Trench Qualification – Day 2
  • Women’s Olympic Trench Finals
  • Men’s Olympic Trench Finals
  • Women’s Olympic Pit Victory Ceremony
  • Men’s Olympic Pit Victory Ceremony
Day Hour Country
Wednesday July 28 and Thursday July 29 19:00 – 2:55 Mexico
Wednesday July 28 and Thursday July 29 19:00 – 2:55 Colombia
Wednesday July 28 and Thursday July 29 21:00 – 4:55 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – R & P Finals Center

  • Women’s 25m Pistol Classification
  • Women’s 25m Pistol Finals
  • 25m pistol women’s victory ceremony
Day Hour Country
Thursday July 29 and Friday July 30 19:00 – 1:00 Mexico
Thursday July 29 and Friday July 30 19:00 – 1:00 Colombia
Thursday July 29 and Friday July 30 21:00 – 3:00 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – Gun Range

  • Classification in mixed teams of Olympic pit
  • Olympic pit mixed team finals
  • Olympic pit mixed team victory ceremony
Day Hour Country
Friday July 30 19:00 – 00:50 Mexico
Friday July 30 19:00 – 00:50 Colombia
Friday, July 30 and Saturday, July 31 21:00 – 2:50 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – R & P Qualification and Finals

  • Women’s rifle classification in three positions 50m
  • Women’s carbine finals in three positions 50m
  • 50m three-position carbine women’s victory ceremony
Day Hour Country
Friday, July 30 and Saturday, July 31 22:00 – 3:10 Mexico
Friday, July 30 and Saturday, July 31 22:00 – 3:10 Colombia
Saturday July 31 00:00 – 5:10 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – R & P Finals Center

  • Men’s 25m Rapid Fire Pistol Classification – Phase 1
Day Hour Country
Saturday July 31st and Sunday August 1st 18:30 – 23:15 Mexico
Saturday July 31st and Sunday August 1st 18:30 – 23:15 Colombia
Saturday July 31st and Sunday August 1st 20:30 – 1:15 Argentina

Venue: Asaka Shooting Range – R & P Qualification and Finals

  • Men’s 25m Rapid Fire Pistol Classification – Phase 2
  • Men’s classification of carbine in three positions 50m
  • Men’s 25m Rapid Fire Pistol Finals
  • Men’s 25m Rapid Fire Pistol Victory Ceremony
  • Men’s carbine finals in three positions 50m
  • Men’s tri-position carbine victory ceremony 50m
Day Hour Country
Sunday, August 1 and Monday, August 2 18:30 – 4:00 Mexico
Sunday, August 1 and Monday, August 2 18:30 – 4:00 Colombia
Sunday, August 1 and Monday, August 2 20:30 – 6:00 Argentina