today all the nominees met

Today the nominees were announced in a virtual ceremony and that honor was given to the actor Ron Cephas Jones and his daughter Jasmine Cephas Jones, as well as the CEO of the Television Academy, Frank Fencing.

Another way the Covid-19 has affected the awards can be seen reflected in the nominations. There are series that are absent because the pandemic delayed their filming and made it impossible for them to participate this year.

Series like Stranger Things, Better Call Saul, Ozark, Killing Eve and Succession they will not be present. It must be remembered that this last series of HBO won the award for Best Dramatic Series last year. These absences leave The Crown as a great favorite, which would make it the first series of Netflix to win one of these accolades.


“The Crown” is one of the great candidates


It should be said that this year all eyes will be in the category of Best Miniseries. As you may have already noticed, several of the favorites of the last few months, as well as several series that have won critics, are in this category. It is the case of Lady’s Gambit, Mare of Easttown, WandaVision, The Underground Railroad and I May Destroy You.



The favorite of many is Lady’s Gambit, but another that might surprise is the miniseries starring Kate Winslet. More than one has considered that it is the best performance in his career and that could help this series to defeat the others in its category, or at least the actress to be recognized for her histrionic gifts in the corresponding category.


Kate Winslet and

Kate Winslet and “Mare of Easttown”


Next, we tell you who are this year’s nominees:

Best Dramatic Series

The Boys


The Crown

The Handmaid’s Tale

Lovecraft Country


The Mandalorian

This Is Us

Best Comedy Series


Cobra Kai

Emily in Paris

The Flight Attendant


The Kominsky Method


Ted Lasso

Best Miniseries

I May Destroy You

Mare of Easttown


The Underground Railroad

The Queen’s Gambit

Best Animated Program

Big Mouth (Netflix)

Bob’s Burgers (Fox)

Genndy Tartakovsky’s Primal (Adult Swim)

The Simpsons (Fox)

South Park: The Pandemic Special (HBO Max)

Best Short Animated Series

Love, Death + Robots

Maggie Simpson In: The Force Awakens From Its Nap

Once Upone a Snowman

Robot Chicken Endgame

Best Actress in a Drama Series

Olivia Colman

Emma Corrin

Uzo Aduba

MJ Rodriguez

Jurnee Smollett

Elisabeth Moss

Best Actor in a Drama Series

Sterling K. Brown

Jonathan Majors

Josh O’Connor

Regé Jean-Page

Billy Porter

Matthew Rhys

Best Actress in a Comedy Series

Ady Bryant

Kaley Cuoco

Allison Janney

Jean Smart

Tracee Ellis Ross

Best Actor in a Comedy Series

Anthony Anderson

Michael Douglas

William H. Macy

Jason Sudeikis

Kenan Thompson

Best Actress in a Miniseries

Elizabeth Olsen

Michael Coel

Cynthia Erivo

Anya Taylor-Joy

Kate Winslet

Best Actor in a Miniseries

Paul Bettany

Hugh Grant

Ewan McGregor

Lin-Manuel Miranda

Leslie Odom Jr.

Best Supporting Actor in a Dramatic Miniseries

Giancarlo Esposito (The Mandalorian)

OT Fagbenie (The Handmaid’s Tale)

John Lithgow (Perry Mason)

Tobias Menzies (The Crown)

Max Minghella (The Handmaid’s Tale)

Chris Sullivan (This Is Us)

Bradley Whitford (The Handmaid’s Tale)

Michael K. Williams (Lovecraft Country)

Best Supporting Actress in a Dramatic Miniseries

Gillian Anderson (“The Crown”)

Helena Bonham Carter (“The Crown”)

Madeline Brewer (“The Handmaid’s Tale”)

Ann Dowd (“The Handmaid’s Tale”)

Aunjanue Ellis (“Lovecraft Country”)

Emerald Fennell (“The Crown”)

Yvonne Strahovski (“The Handmaid’s Tale”)

Samira Wiley (“The Handmaid’s Tale”)

Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

Carl Clemons-Hopkins (“Hacks”)

Brett Goldstein (“Ted Lasso”)

Brendan Hunt (“Ted Lasso”)

Nick Mohammed (“Ted Lasso”)

Paul Reiser (“The Kominsky Method”)

Jeremy Swift (“Ted Lasso”)

Kenan Thompson (“Saturday Night Live”)

Bowen Yang (“Saturday Night Live”)

Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

Aidy Bryant (“Saturday Night Live”)

Hannah Einbinder (“Hacks”)

Kate McKinnon (“Saturday Night Live”)

Rosie Perez (“The Flight Attendant”)

Cecily Strong (“Saturday Night Live”)

Juno Temple (“Ted Lasso”)

Hannah Waddingham (“Ted Lasso”)

Best Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie

Thomas Brodie Sangster (“The Queen’s Gambit”)

Daveed Diggs (“Hamilton”)

Paapa Essiedu (” May Destroy You”)

Jonathan Groff (“Hamilton”)

Evan Peters (“Mare Of Easttown”)

Anthony Ramos (“Hamilton”)

Best Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie

Renée Elise Goldsberry (“Hamilton”)

Kathryn Hahn (“WandaVision”)

Moses Ingram (“The Queen’s Gambit”)

Julianne Nicholson (“Mare Of Easttown”)

Jean Smart (“Mare Of Easttown”)

Phillipa Soo (“Hamilton”)

Best Television Movie


Robin Roberts Presents: Mahalia

Sylvie’s Love

Uncle Frank

Dolly Parton’s Christmas On The Square

Best Competition Reality

The Amazing Race

Nailed It

RuPaul’s Drag Race

Top chef

The Voice

Best Talk Show


The Daily Show With Trevor Noah

Jimmy Kimmel Live

Last Week Tonight With John Oliver

The Last Show With Stephen Colbert

Best Guest Actor in a Drama Series

Don Cheadle (The Falcon and the Winter Soldier)

Charles Dance (The Crown)

Timothy Olyphant (The Mandalorian)

Courtney B. Vance (Lovecraft Country)

Carl Weathers (The Mandalorian)

Best Guest Actress in a Drama Series

Alexis Bledel (The Handmaid’s Tale)

Claire Foy (The Crown)

Mckenna Grace (The Handmaid’s Tale)

Sophie Okonedo (Ratched)

Phylicia Rashad (This Is Us)

Best Guest Actor in a Comedy Series

Alec Baldwin (Saturday Night Live)

Dave Chappelle (Saturday Night Live)

Morgan Freeman (The Kominsky Method)

Daniel Kaluuya (Saturday Night Live)

Daniel Levy (Saturday Night Live)

Best Guest Actor in a Comedy Series

Jane Adams (Hacks)

Yvette Nicole Brown (A Black Lady Sketch Show)

Bernadette Peters (Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist)

Issa Rae (A Black Lady Sketch Show)

Maya Rudolph (Saturday Night Live)

Kristen Wiig (Saturday Night Live)

Best Sketch Variety Series

A Black Lady Sketch Show

Saturday Night Live

Many Thanks To The following Website For This Valuable Content.
today all the nominees met